Meet the Team - Lipizzaners

Go to content

Main menu:

Meet The Team

The Directors

Adriaan van Wyk, B.Comm (Accounts), Managing Director (Mobile: 082 569 2017)

After completing his degree, Adriaan worked in industry for five years in the field of cost accounting and business law. Currently Adriaan is one of South Africa’s top dressage instructors and runs clinics for the Lipizzaner riders. He has ridden at top level for many years, has represented his province, and has also competed on the international circuit at Grand Prix Level. He is the founder and owner of Gombera Stud and breeds warmblood competition dressage horses.

Pam Rogers (Mobile: 082 651 7172)
Pam was a Senior Rider at the Lipizzaner Centre for many years, and imported Neapolitano Romida in 2000 to complete the sixth Lipizzaner bloodline.  From a 3 year old, she trained him up to Solo level. Pam has been a Member of the Lipizzaner company since 2008.

Claudia Privato (Mobile: 082 883 7407)
Claudia is the attorney of the South African L
ipizzaners, and owner of El Encanto Andalusian Stud. Claudia has given us valuable business advice and guidance over the years and has been a Member of the Lipizzaner company since 2008.

Rob Ryan (Mobile 082 803 2313)
Rob is a business adviser with qualifications in law and commerce with wide experience in the corporate field. He joined the Board in 2016.

We are assisted by additional members selected for both their business and equestrian knowledge and by professionals in the auditing and legal fields.

The Riders

Karen Bohme

Annalisa Sella

Trainee Riders

Camilla Lamb

Tyler van Musschenbroek

Kaide Milosevich

Kyra Elizabeth Pickering

Robyn Shaw

Tessa Hellman

Student Riders

Lee Hawkins

Lethabo Songwane


Office Manager

Office Assistant

Equine Dentist

Lizelle Swanepoel

Tessa Hellman

Craigh Ramsden

Stable & Stud Manager

Julie Meijer

Voluntary Help


Irene Polchet, Helen Caenazzo & Lesley Wheeler


Grooms & Maintenance

Alex Moyo

Bernard Motlapena

Caleb Moyo

Douglas Motlapena

Gladys Tshabalala

Jo Makore

Johannes Tloumma

Samson Tsite

Maxson Kgole

Paulus Thebeti

Pioneer Ndlovu

Tracy Kgole

Isaac Luhanga

Back to content | Back to main menu